continue

Afternoon Tea

Lean back and make yourself at home in the comfort of our warm surroundings while enjoying our traditional Afternoon Tea. Homemade scones, the finest tea from TWG, exquisite sandwiches and pastries are waiting to be tasted.

From October until April 1st we are very much looking forward to welcoming you between 1.30 and 5.30 pm. In the summer months we kindly ask for your reservation 48 hours in advance.

Luxury Afternoon Tea with TWG tea at Hotel Baur au Lac Zurich Switzerland Sindi Arifi

Our selection

BAUR AU LAC TRADITIONAL AFTERNOON TEA

Assorted freshly brewed loose-leaf teas from
the TWG teahouse (unlimited supply).
Fine-cut sandwiches, scones with clotted cream
and small pastries · CHF 69

BAUR AU LAC CHAMPAGNE AFTERNOON TEA

1 glass of Philipponnat champagne,
assorted freshly brewed loose-leaf teas from
the TWG teahouse (unlimited supply).
Fine-cut sandwiches, scones with clotted cream
and small pastries · CHF 82

BAUR AU LAC PRESTIGE AFTERNOON TEA

1 glass of Louis Roederer Cristal champagne,
assorted freshly brewed loose-leaf teas from
the TWG teahouse (unlimited supply).
Fine-cut sandwiches, scones with clotted cream
and small pastries · CHF 112

Luxury TWG Tea teahouse at hotel Baur au Lac in Zurich Switzerland

TWG Tea

THE FINEST TEAS OF THE WORLD

For generations, the Baur au Lac and its restaurants has offered its guests only the most select ingredients for an exquisite dining experience. Our guests also experience an excellent selection of unique tea varieties at afternoon tea. For this we turn to the international luxury brand, TWG. Since its founding in Singapore, TWG Tea managed to establish itself at the peak of the gourmet tea brands.

We, with TWG as our partner, are proud to be the first hotel in Switzerland to be able to offer our guests this exclusive product.

DSC06930 k1

Surprise your loved ones…

We also offer Afternoon Tea vouchers for your loved ones. We will be happy to take your orders.

Contact us

Exclusive afternoon tea in Zurich

Let yourself be spoiled at the Baur au Lac and enjoy freshly brewed tea varieties from Teehaus TWG à discrétion. Fine sandwiches with select ingredients, crepes filled with cream cheese and marinated vegetables, scones with clotted cream and strawberry jam and further delicacies from the mini-patisserie are ready and waiting for you. For special occasions and celebrations, we serve a glass of champagne along with a cake stand with exquisite treats.

Traditional Atternoon Tea at Le Hall at Baur au Lac Zurich

The history of tea time

According to an old legend, the Chinese Emperor Shennong is supposed to have liked drinking hot water. One day, during a meditation session, the wind blew some leaves into the boiling water. The emperor took that fresh drink and tea was born.

Many thousands of years later, in the 17th Century, the precious leaves reached the coasts of Britain. Tea became a symbol of the English upper classes and afternoon tea was established by Queen Anne in order to decrease the waiting time for evening supper. Since then, the comfortable time out period with savoury treats and sweet desserts serves as a well-balanced snack. In order to give this meal that “something special”, the small cakes and finely cut sandwiches are served on an cake stand.

Le Hall at luxury hotel Baur au Lac in Zurich Switzerland

The air of the Swiss metropolis

AFTERNOON TEA IN A TRADITIONAL LOCATION

The special thing about tea time is not only achieved by the exquisite and extraordinary food and drinks. The location definitely also contributes to feeling like a member of the royal household for a few hours. Close to historical sights, in the heart of the Baur au Lac, you find “Le Hall”. The perfect location to spend a few comfortable hours at afternoon tea. The elegant hall which is rich in tradition is a homage to the past. Different style eras merge together in a noble and romantic location. Of course, stylish premises expect professional restaurant service. Lean back and let yourself be completely spoiled in our hotel's comfortable atmosphere. Our team will tend to your every need.

An unparalleled highlight is the glass dome above “Le Hall”. French artists planned and produced the dome in Paris. The individual components were brought to Zurich piece by piece and installed one by one. Unique light incidences provide an enchanted atmosphere for afternoon tea in Zurich.

weiter

Afternoon Tea

Zelebrieren Sie den britischen Afternoon Tea und lassen Sie sich von uns und unseren Kreationen verwöhnen. Zusammen mit feinsten Speisen wie hausgemachten Scones, Gourmet-Sandwiches und feinster Patisserie entwickelt der Tee seinen vollendeten Geschmack.

Wir freuen uns, Sie von Oktober bis April im Baur au Lac zwischen 13.30 Uhr und 17.30 Uhr willkommen zu heissen. In den Sommermonaten bitten wir um Ihre Reservierung 48 Stunden im Voraus.

Luxury Afternoon Tea with TWG tea at Hotel Baur au Lac Zurich Switzerland Sindi Arifi

Unsere Auswahl

BAUR AU LAC TRADITIONAL AFTERNOON TEA

Frisch gebrühte Teesorten vom Teehaus TWG à discrétion.
Feine Sandwiches, Scones mit Clotted Cream,
Christstollen (zur Weihnachtszeit) und Mini Patisserie
CHF 69

BAUR AU LAC CHAMPAGNER AFTERNOON TEA

1 Glas Champagner Philipponnat
Frisch gebrühte Teesorten vom Teehaus TWG à discrétion.
Feine Sandwiches, Scones mit Clotted Cream,
Christstollen (zur Weihnachtszeit) und Mini Patisserie
CHF 82

BAUR AU LAC PRESTIGE AFTERNOON TEA

1 Glas Champagner Louis Roederer Cristal
Frisch gebrühte Teesorten vom Teehaus TWG à discrétion.
Feine Sandwiches, Scones mit Clotted Cream,
Christstollen (zur Weihnachtszeit) und Mini Patisserie
CHF 112

Luxury TWG Tea teahouse at hotel Baur au Lac in Zurich Switzerland

TWG Tea

The finest teas of the world

 

Seit Generationen bietet das Baur au Lac seinen Gästen nur die erlesensten Zutaten für ein exquisites Dining-Erlebnis. Auch beim Afternoon Tea erfahren unsere Gäste eine exzellente Auslese an einzigartigen Teesorten. Dabei greifen wir auf die internationale Luxusmarke TWG zu. Seit der Gründung in Singapur, konnte sich TWG Tea an der Spitze der Gourmet-Teemarken etablieren.

Als erstes Hotel in der Schweiz sind wir stolz darauf, mit TWG als Partner, unseren Gästen dieses exklusive Produkt anbieten zu dürfen.

Sie wünschen eine Reservierung zum Afternoon Tea im Baur au Lac in Zürich? Unser engagierter Service unterstützt Sie gerne bei der Bestellung eines Tisches. Zudem erhalten Sie ausführliche Informationen über die Inhaltsstoffe unserer Köstlichkeiten. Im eleganten Dresscode bitten wir Sie zu Tisch. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie in unserem stimmungsvollen Ambiente begrüssen zu dürfen!

Afternoon Tea Luxury Hotel Baur au Lac Zurich Switzerland

Überraschen Sie ihre Liebsten...

Für unsere Afternoon Tea Auswahl bieten wir auch Gutscheine zum Verkauf an. 

Gutschein kaufen

Exklusiver Afternoon Tea in Zürich

Lassen Sie sich im Baur au Lac verwöhnen und geniessen Sie frisch gebrühte Teesorten aus dem Teehaus TWG à discrétion. Feine Sandwiches mit ausgewählten Zutaten, Crêpes gefüllt mit Frischkäse und mariniertem Gemüse, Scones mit Clotted Cream und Erdbeerkonfitüre und weiteren Köstlichkeiten aus der Mini-Patisserie erwarten Sie bereits. Für besondere Anlässe und Feierlichkeiten reichen wir zu einer Etagere mit exquisiten Gaumenfreuden ein Glas Champagner.

Traditional Atternoon Tea at Le Hall at Baur au Lac Zurich

Die Geschichte der Tea Time

Einer alten Legende nach soll der chinesische Kaiser Shennong gerne heisses Wasser getrunken haben. Eines Tages, während einer Meditationssitzung, blies der Wind einige Blätter in das brühende Wasser. Der Kaiser nahm das frische Getränk zu sich und der Tee war geboren.

Viele Jahrtausende später, im 17. Jahrhundert, erreichten die kostbaren Blätter die Küsten Englands. Der Tee wurde zum Symbol der Oberschicht und mit Queen Anne etablierte sich der Afternoon Tea, um die Wartezeit auf das abendliche Souper zu verkürzen. Seit jeher dient die gemütliche Auszeit mit salzigen Genüssen und süssen Desserts als ausgewogene Zwischenmahlzeit. Für den besonderen Stil werden die kleinen Törtchen und fein geschnittene Sandwiches auf einer Etagere serviert.

Afternoon Tea Le Hall at luxury hotel Baur au Lac in Zurich Switzerland

Das Flair der Schweizer Metropole

Afternoon Tea in einer traditionellen Location

Das Besondere an der Tea Time wird nicht nur durch die exquisiten und aussergewöhnlichen Speisen und Getränke geschaffen. Auch die Location trägt massgeblich dazu bei, sich für einige Stunden wie Mitglieder eines Königshauses zu fühlen. In der Nähe historischer Sehenswürdigkeiten, im Herzen des Baur au Lac, finden Sie „Le Hall“. Der perfekte Ort, um gemütliche Stunden bei einem Afternoon Tea zu verbringen. Die traditionsreiche, elegante Halle ist eine Hommage an die Vergangenheit. Verschiedene Stilepochen vereinen sich zu einer edlen und romantischen Location. Stilvolle Räumlichkeiten erwarten natürlich einen professionellen Service. Lehnen Sie sich zurück und lassen Sie sich rundum verwöhnen. Unser Team geht dabei ausgiebig auf Ihre Wünsche ein.

Ein Highlight sondergleichen ist die Glaskuppel über „Le Hall“. Französische Künstler haben die Kuppel in Paris geplant und gefertigt. Die Einzelteile wurden Stück für Stück nach Zürich gebracht und dort Element für Element montiert. Einzigartige Lichteinfälle verzaubern die Atmosphäre beim Afternoon Tee in Zürich.


 

  • Le Hall at luxury hotel Baur au Lac in Zurich Switzerland

    Im Herzen des Baur au Lac

    Le Hall

    Geniessen Sie ein exklusives Ambiente, beim morgendlichen Kaffee oder in geselliger Runde zum vorabendlichen „Apéro“. Eine abwechslungsreiche Speisekarte mit beliebten Klassikern und feinsten Süssspeisen lädt zum Verweilen ein.

  • Pavillon Signature Bild

    Fine Dining

    Restaurant Pavillon

    Das Restaurant Pavillon in Zürich ist der Anlaufpunkt für gehobene und moderne französische Küche. Der von Stararchitekt Pierre-Yves Rochon gestaltete Pavillon fügt sich harmonisch in die Natur der Parkanlage ein.

  • Tables at trendy Restaurant Rive Gauche at Baur au Lac in Zurich Switzerland

    Fine Casual Dining

    Rive Gauche

    «Fine casual dining» im Restaurant Rive Gauche, einem spannenden Ensemble aus trendigem Restaurant und Bar in puristischem und dennoch sinnlichem Design. Der ideale Ort, auch dem jungen, aufgeschlossenen Zürcher Publikum zu begegnen.

  • Baur au Lac Hotel Zurich Terrasse

    Rive Gauche

    Terrasse

    Die Rive Gauche Terrasse, Zürichs exklusivster Platz, um heisse Sommertage und lauschige Abende zu verbringen. Erfrischende Cocktails und eiskalter Champagner zum Apéro locken in eine der trendigen Lounges.