For the correct representation and functionality of our website you need JavaScript. Here you can find the instruction to configure JavaScript.
continue

Nature & Region

Zürichsee Uto Kulm

The Panorama Trail: From Üetliberg to Felsenegg

Comfortably, and running according to a scheduled timetable, the Üetlibergbahn railway takes summiteers to Zurich's 871 metre high local mountain. The alpine hike that follows is equally suited for families. And on Felsenegg the gondola lift waits to take you down to Adliswil, where the S-Bahn runs back to Zurich. But, hold on: Don’t miss the home-made apple strudel at restaurant Felsenegg!

Dampfschiff Stadt Rapperswil Zürichsee Bürkliplatz 2012 08 27 19 11 12 (P7000)

A boat trip on Lake Zurich

With a shoreline of 87.6 km a boat trip across Lake Zurich is a wonderful alternative to the classic way of sightseeing. You will receive a thorough impression of Zurich’s cityscape and catch a glimpse of the stately homes situated right on the lakeside.

There are many ways to navigate across the lake: The city of Zurich offers short and long boat trips and also themed trips with culinary offerings. If you prefer it a little more intimate, you may also rent your own boat. Nothing is more romantic than floating on Lake Zurich at sunset with your beloved ones while enjoying a glass of sparkling wine.

 

3

Lucerne

Lucerne offers a diverse range of attractions for everyone: an Old Town with historical houses decorated with frescoes, the Chapel Bridge with its Water Tower, the Lion Monument & Glacier Garden, a lakefront promenade on Lake Lucerne, Europe’s largest transportation museum, an IMAX film theater, the Culture and Convention Center Lucerne (KKL) and numerous museums.

Pilatus: Lucerne's very own mountain, Pilatus, is one of the most legendary places in Central Switzerland - and one of the most beautiful. On a clear day, the mountain offers a panoramic view of 73 Alpine peaks.

The mountain can be reached from Lucerne by gondola lift and aerial cable car and from Alpnachstad with the world's steepest rack railway. Thus a special roundtrip tour is possible, involving journeys by paddle steamer, rack railway, aerial cable car and bus. The trip can be combined with various types of sports, hiking tours, or a visit to the summer toboggan run.

5

Rhine Falls

At 500 feet wide and 75 feet high, with an average of 21,000 cubic feet of water per second, the Rhine Falls near Schaffhausen are Europe's biggest. We recommend a boat tour in the falls basin over to Center Rock and further downriver.

6

Rapperswil

In addition to being a car-free medieval town, Rapperswil, the city of roses, has a great deal to offer - namely, a lovely bathing resort, a castle with a Polish museum, Knies children's zoo, a wooden bridge to Hurden and much more. A visit to this picturesque town is definitely worth your while.

7

St. Gallen

St. Gallen, the local capital of northeastern Switzerland, is the heart of the region, providing every opportunity for cultural pursuits and leisurely shopping expeditions. The historic abbot’s territory with the magnificent baroque cathedral and the rococo library are UNESCO World Heritage sites. Buildings by Spanish architect Santiago Calatrava lend the historic townscape a highly modern look.

The narrow, winding streets of the old part of town, adorned with bay windows, are ideal for leisurely shopping and eating out in comfort. Wood-panelled, old St. Gallen ‘Erststockbeizen’ (cosy restaurants on the first floor of houses in the old town), provide a diverse range of culinary delicacies, from haute cuisine to hearty regional specialties.

Rigi Sights Baur au Lac

Rigi

Visit Mt. Rigi, one of Switzerland’s most popular excursion destinations. The different transportation methods you will use make this excursion a true adventure.

You will travel over the Albis Pass to Weggis, and then take a cable car to Rigi Kaltbad and reach Rigi-Kulm (5,900ft a.s.l.) with Europe’s first cogwheel train. Enjoy a lovely view of the Swiss Midlands and a stunning Alpine panorama.

Pour assurer une représentation et une fonctionnalité correcte de notre site web, vous avez besoin de JavaScript. Vous pourrez trouver ici les instructions afin de configurer JavaScript.
continuer

Nature & Région

Zürichsee Uto Kulm

Le Panorama Trail: De Üetliberg au Felsenegg

Confortablement, et fonctionnant selon un horaire programmé, le chemin de fer d'Üetlibergbahn emmène les passagers à la montagne locale de Zurich, de 871 mètres d'altitude. La randonnée alpine qui suit convient également aux familles. Et sur Felsenegg, la télécabine attend pour vous amener à Adliswil, où vous pourrez prendre le tram pour retourner à Zurich. Mais, attendez: Ne manquez pas le strudel de pommes maison au restaurant Felsenegg!

Dampfschiff Stadt Rapperswil Zürichsee Bürkliplatz 2012 08 27 19 11 12 (P7000)

Une sortie en bateau sur le lac de Zurich

Avec un littoral de 87,6 km, une sortie en bateau à travers le lac de Zurich est une merveilleuse alternative à la façon classique de visiter les sites touristiques. Vous aurez une vue d'ensemble du paysage urbain de Zurich et pourrez admirer les majestueuses maisons situées sur les bords du lac.

Il existe de nombreuses façons de naviguer à travers le lac: La ville de Zurich propose des voyages en bateau courts et longs et des voyages à thème, assortis d'offres culinaires. Si vous préférez un peu plus d'intimité, vous pouvez également louer votre propre bateau. Quoi de plus romantique que de voguer sur le lac de Zurich au coucher du soleil avec vos êtres chers tout en dégustant un verre de vin mousseux!

 

3

Luzerne

Lucerne offre une variété d'attractions pour chacun: une vieille ville avec des maisons historiques décorées de fresques, le pont de la chapelle avec sa tour d'eau, le Monument du Lion et le jardin Glacier, une promenade au bord du lac de Lucerne, le plus grand musée des transports d'Europe, un Cinéma IMAX, le Centre de Culture et de Congrès de Lucerne (KKL), ainsi que de nombreux musées.

Pilatus: Le Pilatus, le mont propre à Lucerne, est l'un des endroits les plus légendaires de Suisse centrale - et l'un des plus beaux. Par temps clair, la montagne offre une vue panoramique sur 73 sommets alpins.

Le mont est accessible depuis Lucerne en télécabine et en téléphérique, et depuis l'Alpnachstad avec le chemin de fer le plus abrupt du monde. Ainsi, il est possible d'organiser une excursion spéciale aller-retour, comprenant des excursions en bateau à rames, en rails, en téléphérique et en bus. L'excursion peut être combinée à différents types de sports, randonnées, ou une visite à la piste de luge d'été.

5

Chutes du Rhin

Avec 500 pieds de large et 75 pieds de haut, avec une moyenne de 21.000 pieds cubes d'eau par seconde, les chutes du Rhin, près de Schaffhausen, sont les plus grandes d'Europe. Nous recommandons un tour en bateau dans le bassin de chutes sur le Rock Center et plus en aval.

6

Rapperswil

En plus d'être une ville médiévale sans voiture, Rapperswil, la ville des roses, a beaucoup à offrir: une belle station balnéaire, un château avec un musée polonais, le zoo Knies pour enfants, un pont de bois à Hurden et bien plus encore. Une visite de cette ville pittoresque vaut certainement le détour.

7

Saint-Gall

St. Gallen, la capitale locale du nord-est de la Suisse, est le cœur de la région, offrant toutes les opportunités pour des activités culturelles et de sympathiques journées shopping. Le territoire de l'abbaye historique, avec sa magnifique cathédrale baroque et la bibliothèque rococo, sont classés au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. Les édifices de l'architecte espagnol Santiago Calatrava donnent au paysage urbain historique un aspect très moderne.

Les rues étroites et sinueuses de la partie ancienne de la ville, ornée de baies vitrées, sont idéales pour le shopping et pour manger dans le plus grand confort. Les «Erststockbeizen» de St-Gall (restaurants confortables au premier étage des maisons de la vieille ville), à panneaux de bois, proposent une gamme variée de spécialités culinaires, allant de la haute cuisine aux spécialités régionales.